Facing Gang Members

Before I tell you what happened, I want to advise everyone that this is a real life event I went through. Do not, or whatsoever in any circumstance attempt to do what I did.Don’t even attempt to fight a gang, Your safety is important. If you are in a tight situation, run. I did  what I had to do because I can’t stand people who are disabled, are being threatened by stupid people who have no respect for elders.

The title says it all, my uncle was dropping me off at the train station, right after teaching me how to drive. I was heading from Shawnessey Station back to Whitehorn. I was just sitting down, listening to my music. When the train reached Canyon Meadows, 3 guys and 1 girl, came in and they had the scent of weed on them, and were so drunk. They appear to be in a gang from the look of their clothes. The whole train ride, the scent was so putrid.

Later the gang members walked past an old man who had cane, and a broken leg. One guy decided to kick his broken leg, and the old man was hurting and furious. The gang member didn’t care, he was telling him he was in a gang and he could do whatever he wanted. He was threatening him, telling him he will beat him up.

The old man stood up, limping, reaching out the emergency lines to call for help. One passenger was blocking the way, preventing the gang members from reaching the old man. Once the train stopped at Anderson station, the gang members stepped out of the train car. I was keeping an eye on them, one guy was looking at the old man like a hawk. The train car door was open, where the old man stood, he was about to attack him. My adrenaline started to kick in. I quickly ran up to the old man. As soon as the gang member grabbed the old man’s arm, I quickly elbowed him to the face, and kicked him out of the train car. I was very angry, I was shouting at them to leave. The guy who I hurt, threatened me, saying he will come after me. He never did.

My adrenaline began to subside. The old man was okay, so I went back to my seat. I was terrified from the inside. I have never done that before. I just hated the fact that people are so rude to people and, they are picking and threatening them, I just can’t stand it. What really upsets me is that people never bother to just stand up and help out. I’m not sure if I made the right move, but I had to do something. It still scares me, I don’t think of myself as a hero. I’m just glad the old man is safe, hurts me to see people picking on the elderly. But I’m glad what I did, regardless of what people say. But I don’t want to experience that again.

2 thoughts on “Facing Gang Members

Leave a Reply

