Ip (YIP) Man 3 Movie Thoughts

I was really upset, I had no idea Ip Man 3 was in theaters in January. But that’s what happens when you’re in school. Luckily, I bought the movie and I have to say, it was really cool seeing Mike Tyson in the movie, never expected that when I saw the movie trailer.

After watching the movie, I really enjoyed the fight scenes, very well choreographed. I’m not going to spoil the movie, you should check out the movie yourself so you know what I’m talking about. The lesson you learn from the movie, is family comes first. When Ip Man’s wife had cancer, Ip Man spent all his time with his wife, taking care of her, and spending time with her. She only had 6 months to live.

I like the movie, just because of the fight choreography. The story line in my opinion, I felt it was all over the place. I’m not going into further details, I can’t explain why. Whenever I see a movie, my intuition kicks in and I can tell if it’s a good or bad film. I have have mixed feelings of the film. I feel the story should be more effective, and the ending as well. But I guess not all stories have happy endings. I just felt the story line could be more effective if they had the time to tweak it up a little bit.

Ip man 3 is on sale at HMV, get your copy, only 20 bucks on Blu-ray!

Leave a Reply

